My Parisian Journey: Week 5

My French Quest

An American in Paris

Last Friday I felt more American than I have for the past month:  I voted by absentee ballot for President of the United States.  In fact, my heart swelled with pride as I exercised this Constitutional right as an American Citizen.  Most of the headlines here and conversation has been around our election.  The world is watching our Nation and looking to us for leadership.

This past month I have reflected on the main differences between living  in Paris and in the United States and have found four main differences.

The first difference is the weather.  In El Paso, we see about 10 inches a year of precipitation.  In Paris, I have already seen 10 inches (or centimeters) of rain in one month.  In fact, I always have my umbrella with me and wear my rainboots just in case! It is generally overcast here, or soupy, but on those…

View original post 449 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

