My Journey to the French Language Part II

My French Quest

The Quest of Jules Claire

“Why would a 52 year old Pastor’s wife from El Paso, Texas with four grown daughters want to live in Paris,France for almost six months? “  This is a question that I have asked myself many times over the past year.  In seven days, I will begin this great adventure in my life and here are, I believe, the reasons for “The Quest of Jules Claire”:

 For Graduate credit:

I have been given an incredible opportunity for a Graduate Internship through UTEP to spend a semester studying French Language, History and Art at the Cours de la Civilisation Française de la Sorbonne.  Part of this course study will be to conduct research for my Final  Graduate Project: “The Acquisition of French as a Second Language:Subject Pronouns Emphasis”, in which I will be comparing and contrasting second language acquisition between an University Immersion classroom setting in Paris and…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

