“I have come down to rescue….”

At the burning bush, Moses encountered God on a mission. God acknowledged that He had seen his people living under the heavy weight of slavery in Egypt. At this point He informs Moses of His plan:

“So I have come down to rescue them….”

As I read this statement God moved my heart. In light of the plight of our land, and in particular the struggles of those of us who labor along the border of Mexico I found great comfort in trusting my life into the hands of a God who was willing to get His hands dirty.

When God came down to rescue His people He invited Moses to join Him in this mission of mercy. Likewise in our day, I believe God has heard our prayers and calls us to join Him at work bringing hope to our land.

In the midst of all the headlines that melt the heart look for the hand of God at work all around you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Border Journal, El Paso Journal

Leave a Reply

